McNeese State University President’s Awards

Six McNeese State University faculty and staff members have received the 2023 President’s Awards for Excellence. 

These annual awards are sponsored by First Horizon Bank as part of its $100,000 commitment to several McNeese programs and initiatives.  

The awards are for employees in both academic and non-academic areas. Faculty awards recognize excellence in teaching, creative or artistic activity that brings recognition to the university, research and campus and community service. Staff awards recognize excellence in customer service, campus leadership and community service.        

Receiving faculty awards were: Corliss Badeaux, instructor and director for the Write to Excellence Center, and Fara Seal, instructor in the Department of Education Professions. 

Receiving staff awards were: Benjamin Chretien, assistant coach for the McNeese men’s and women’s track and field teams; Kari Felice, technical assistant in the Academic Computing and Learning Center; Benita Malbrough, human resources analyst in the Office of Human Resources and Student Employment; and Hilda Wiley, administrative assistant 3 in the Office of Accessibility Services. 

Scroll to Top
Fill out my online form.

Online Giving

Your privacy and protection are very important to us. Please be assured that our giving site is safe and secure, and any credit card information you enter is not stored.

You can also support the McNeese Foundation by shopping on!

Fill out my online form.